Episcopal churches are not independent, but are connected in geographical regions called “dioceses”(pronounced dahyuh -sis, plural dahy-uh-seez), and then the dioceses are all part of The Episcopal Church.  Each diocese is headed by a bishop, who is elected by clergy and lay representatives from each parish in the diocese and approved by the entire Episcopal Church.  The bishop is assisted in her or his duties by  various clergy and lay staff and volunteers. We are part of the Diocese of Rhode Island, under the leadership of Bishop W. Nicholas Knisely.


episcopal-church-logo-eng-blueYou can learn more about the larger Episcopal Church and what we believe here.